Start typing a topic or an audience to see what we offer

Talent Development and Innovation

About Teacher Education and Mentoring

To ensure that it develops effective and innovative teachers, CREC Magnet Schools is committed to supporting new teachers and their mentors. Teachers involved in the state’s TEAM program, as well as their mentors, will find support through district orientations, professional learning opportunities, and team-building events like Dine & Discuss. Through this scaffolding, CREC Magnet Schools will provide new teachers a foundation upon which they will build a long and successful career at CREC.

In addition, the TEAM Coordinating Committee (TCC) will meet twice yearly. The TCC is responsible for developing a three-year plan for supporting new teachers and recruiting new mentors and reviewers for TEAM.

Resources and Contacts

Below you will find resources for both new teachers and TEAM mentors. For TEAM related questions or concerns, please contact your TEAM building representative or email TEAM District Coordinator Marta Diez.

SchoolDesigneeEmail
AAE Middle/HighHaia Speigelhspeigel@crec.org
Aerospace ElementaryMark Kibbymkibby@crec.org
Ana Grace AcademyAnne Allevaaalleva@crec.org
Art MiddleJulie Christiansonjchristianson@crec.org
Arts HighElke Hernandezehernandez@crec.org
Coltsville Student Service programsJoyce West jwest@crec.org
DiscoveryDiane Lejadleja@crec.org
Farmington Valley Diagnostic CenterDarrick Bell
Carole Kerkin
dbell@crec.org
ckerkin@crec.org
IMSKaren Maxwellkmaxwell@crec.org
Integrated Program Models (IPM)Joyce West jwest@crec.org
MLCYesenia Hernandezyhernandez@crec.org
MontessoriVivian Novo MacDonaldvnovomacdonald@crec.org
MPTPAMichelle Hannonmhannon@crec.org
Museum AcademyMary Frances Maffuccimmaffucci@crec.org
PolarisKim Fentresskfentress@crec.org
PSAKatherine Howard Benderkhowardbender@crec.org
ReggioKaren Drakekdrake@crec.org
River Street SchoolJoyce West jwest@crec.org
SoundbridgeMaura McGuiremmcguire@crec.org
TRMHSCheryl Lucia clucia@crec.org
TRMSSuzanne Rogerssrogers@crec.org
UHMSKen Hurdkhurd@crec.org

©2017 Capitol Region Education Council
111 Charter Oak Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106   ∫   (860) 247-CREC
CREC Webmail | Intranet | Contact Us