Start typing a topic to see what we offer


Greg J. Florio, Ed.D.

Executive Director

Sandy Cruz-Serrano

Deputy Executive Director

Tim Sullivan

Superintendent of CREC Schools

Aura Alvarado

Director of Communications and Community Relations

Debra M. Borrero

Director of School Choice Programs

Regina Burgess-Terrell

Director of Employee & Labor Relations

Elaina Brachman

Assistant Superintendent of CREC Schools

Carlos Figueroa

Director of Community Education/Youth & Family Development

Jeff Ivory


Amy Karwan

Director of CREC Resource Group

Marlene Lovanio

Assistant Superintendent for Teaching & Learning

Deborah Richards

Director of Student Services

Mason Thrall

Director of Operations

Sarah Vocca, Ph.D.

Assistant Superintendent of CREC Schools

©2020 Capitol Region Education Council
111 Charter Oak Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106   •   (860) 247-CREC

CREC Webmail | Employee Portal

Policies and Procedures | Disclaimers | Press Room | Careers | Contact Us