Start typing a topic to see what we offer


Greg J. Florio, Ed.D.

Executive Director

Sandy Cruz-Serrano

Deputy Executive Director

Tim Sullivan

Superintendent of CREC Schools

Carlos Figueroa

Chief Human Resource Officer

Heather Tartaglia

Chief Program Officer

Aura Alvarado

Director of Communications, Community Relations & Transition to Employment Services

Debra M. Borrero

Director of Legislative & Strategic Affairs

Elaina Brachman, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent of CREC Schools

Sasha Douglas

Assistant Superintendent of CREC Schools

Elsie González

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Brian Greenleaf

Chief Financial Officer

Jeff Ivory


Amy Karwan

Director of CREC Resource Group

Miguel Pabon

Assistant Superintendent of CREC Schools

Mason Thrall

Director of Operations

Sarah Vocca, Ph.D.

Deputy Superintendent, CREC Magnet Schools and School Choice

©2023 Capitol Region Education Council
111 Charter Oak Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106   •   (860) 247-CREC

CREC Webmail | Employee Portal

Policies and Procedures | Disclaimers | Press Room | Careers | Contact Us